

Terms of Reference - BSSCP Digital Learning Group

The Digital Learning Groups' importance focuses on BSCCP e-learning and multi-media to assist with CPD and Training for BSCCP trainees and trainers, using a Moodle framework as per university educational models.

The Digital Learning Group was initially set up for a period of two years, with a core group continuing with on-going maintenance and upgrade following the initial roll-out of the BSCCP Learning Zone.

The Digital Learning Group will consist of a maximum of 10 volunteers from the BSCCP membership for the on-going development and upgrade of the Learning Zone.

The Digital Learning Group will be under the joint responsibility of the CTC and IT committees.

- Educational materials are the responsibility of the CTC.
- The deliverability of the educational materials is responsibility of the IT committee. •

The Digital Learning Group will incorporate Terms of Reference for both technical and creative sides of the BSCCP Learning Zone.

The Digital Learning Group is tasked with the delivery of a Moodle package (20 hours of online elearning material) that will provide:

- 1) An educational programme comprising basic, intermediate and advanced Colposcopy and the management of Lower Genital tract disease for BSCCP members.
- 2) Materials to assist Trainers in colposcopy
- 3) Review of the current website and agree which areas require 'refreshing' and how Moodle will be access from the current site
- 4) Materials acknowledged for BSCCP members CPD
- 5) Updates that relate to cervical screening including changes to the UK screening programmes

*This list is not exhaustive.

There will be an overall lead for the Digital Learning Group, who will be responsible to the IT (technical provision) and CTC (for educational material) Committee Chairs and the Executive Officers for the production of the e-learning materials. The Secretariat will have representation on all groups related to the project, to ensure good communication between the Digital Learning Group, IT and CTC Committees and Executive Officers.



Technical or content queries should be referred to the IT Committee Chair. However, in the interests of good communication the lead for the Working Group and the Secretariat should be included in all correspondence.

The group will have two subgroups but these are not mutually exclusive (members can sit on both) namely:

- (a) The Creative Sub-Group They will decide on content, themes, format and how users of the BSCCP Learning Zone will be ' tested'
- (b) The Technical Sub-Group- They will work closely with the Moodle Synergy partner in ensuring the technical aspect is fit for purpose. This group will also have to work closely with the Creative Group in order to decide on best technical format for learning zone materials

The Sub-Groups will work with the IT Committee and CTC Committee to ensure delivery of the BSCCP Leaning Zone.

The Digital Learning Group will have a minimum of 3 face to face meetings per year and additional meetings as required which may be online and/or teleconferencing. The IT Committee Chair would attend these meetings (via videoconferencing if necessary) providing a summary report on the progress of the meeting to be delivered to the secretariat and executive officers.

For the group to be quorate the Lead of the Digital Learning Group and 5 members need to be present. A meeting can continue without the quorate number, but in that circumstance, final sign off would require the agreement of at least 5 members.

They will produce a detailed report of the work to be undertaken, timelines for completion and how this work will be shared within the Group and should be shared with the BSCCP IT Committee and at **BSCCP** Committee Meetings.

Current BSCCP Digital Learning Group Members:

Grainne Flannelly – Chair of BSCCP Digital Working Group Uma Krishnamoorthy – IT Committee Chair Theresa Freeman-Wang – BSCCP President Jenni Byrom – Certification and Training Committee Chair Deirdre Lyons – BSCCP Honorary Secretary Maggie Cruickshank – Trustee, University of Aberdeen H Abouzeid - The Pennine Acute Hospitals, Lancashire Humera Fayyaz - The Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust Shreelata Datta - Kings College Hospital, London Alice MCGee – University of Aberdeen, Scotland Maria Cheung – National Maternity Hospital, Dublin Meera Adishesh – The Royal Preston Hospital Sharon Parisi - Secretariat



Elaine Radford - Secretariat Tara Mann - Secretariat