Members Login



Forgot your password?

Auto-login on future visits

UK Colposcopy Nurses Group

Summary

UK Colposcopy Nurses Group

Run by Nurses for Nurses

Who we are
The Colposcopy Nurses Group (CNG) UK
Affiliated to the BSCCP (British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology)/RCOG (Royal College of Gynaecologists)
 

Aim
To unite nurses working within the speciality of colposcopy

Objectives

  • Maintain effective communication at all times.
  • Provide information regarding training and offer support as required.
  • Increase the knowledge of members to assist with skill development.
  • Provide a support network to all members countrywide and regional.
  • Consider matters relevant to the speciality.
  • To represent the interests of the group at the RCN Women's Health Forum.

The Committee
The Committee comprises of no less than 6 members and not more than 10 members. Of these 6 will hold office on an Executive Committee.


Current Executive members and contact details:

CNG Chair 
Hannah Ball
Nurse Colposcopist
Leicester Royal Infirmary
Tel: 07764424694
Email: hannah.ball@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Secretary
Jo Underhill
Nurse Colposcopist
Alexandra Hospital
Tel:  01527 503030
Email: jo.underhill1@nhs.net

Treasurer
Bethan Morgan
Nurse Co-ordinator/Colposcopist
Cervical Screening Wales
Tel:  01267 225083
Email Bethan.morgan3@wales.nhs.uk

BSCCP CTC Representative
Jilly Goodfellow
Nurse Practitioner for Colposcopy & Women's Health Unit Sister
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel: 0191 282 5670
Email:Jilly.goodfellow@nuth.nhs.uk

BSCCP Nurse Rep
Emily Lynott
Nurse Colposcopist
Tel: 0121 424 7787
Email: emily.lynott@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Irish Representative
Claire Fry
Dublin
Tel:  00353 14143983
Email: claire.fry@amnch.ie

Comittee members:

Julie Nattrass

Tel: 01207 594428

E-mail: j.nattrass@nhs.net

Gemma Ferguson

Tel: 01223 586892

Email: gemma.feguson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Polly Jedrzejak

Tel: 0208 5107609

Email: polly.jedrzejak@nhs.net

Any member of the RCN wishing to stand for Committee should:-

  • Work in the relevant speciality
  • Not hold office at national level within the UK service trade union or hold office in any other UK membership organisation.
  • Be aware of and willing to accept the responsibilities of the office.

Other

n/a